top of page
Foto do escritorAlgoritmo Futurista

What are we've been calling Love?

Atualizado: 12 de mai. de 2021

 

I remember of myself writing poems, even starting books inspired by the possibility of being in love, any question about the "value" of my feelings received this answer: "They are a rare product, very expensive!". But until this very minute my brain is asking to my heart if it was real. The body was there, my mind too, but the butterflies flew away at a certain place and time.


If we consider an existentialist point of view, perhabs love is not even true and this whole text is meaningless, since we're talking about nothing. Think ... What is "nothing" after all? A person having no car does not change the fact that cars are real.

Just be true to yourself, love is around us all the time, accept its different forms, that way not having a partner will become part of your temporary reality, not a terrible thing. In addition, there are apps, social networks, coffee shops, parties, try one of these just once and stop blaming everyone, especially Love.


When I look back can see that I lied to myself for too long.


Thank you life for hitting me so many times, thank you "me", we didn't give up. Here I am. And, yeah, realizing the emptiness of not loving someone anymore is freaking scary, but it also feels like the most liberating feeling in the world! Never be afraid to persuade a goal that you don't know yet. Life is movement.





20 visualizações0 comentário

Posts recentes

Ver tudo

Comments


bottom of page